Ceremony: Friday 1st March 2019

Award Information

The Irish Dentistry Awards are presented by FMC, an award-winning dental communications company. It is the only ceremony to formally recognise excellent dentistry being carried out by teams and individuals throughout Ireland.

Meet the Judging Panel

Tony Aherne

Chairman of the Irish Dentistry Awards and founder of the Irish Academy of Aesthetic Dentistry

Stuart Aherne

Chairman of the Irish Academy of Aesthetic Dentistry

Grania O’Connell

Principal Dentist at Cork Dental Care

Peter Moran

Dentist at Tralee Dental and Implant Clinic

Robert Gleeson

A general dentist with a practice in Cork City. Dr Gleeson is a member of the IDA and the IAAD

Guy Hiscott

Head of Editorial, FMC

Carlotta Eden

Editor of Irish Dentistry magazine, FMC

The Venue

The Irish Dentistry Awards will be held at the Round Room, Mansion House in Dublin

Round Room, Mansion House, Dublin

''Entering the Irish Dentistry Awards is a hugely enjoyable process. It energises the whole team and enhances the practice profile.”

Ace Braces Orthodontics

“It was fantastic to see so many of our Dental colleagues being recognised and awarded for all their hard work and efforts. The event was brilliantly organised by FMC and the atmosphere was electric.”

Emma Murphy, Southgate Dental

With Thanks to Our Partners

Acteon Dental Care Ireland Grenke Henry Schein Ireland Pamex Southern Cross Dental